

Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

DEPARTMENTAL REPORT

2018-2019

Inauguration and Installation of Physics Society:

A program "Installation and Inauguration of Physics society" was held on 26th August 2012 at 1:00 p.m. in the College hall. The Physics society was inaugurated at the hands of Dr. Sanjay Jain, Professor, Department of Applied Physics, PIET, Nagpur. The program began with the garlanding of the portraits of Lord Gautam Buddha and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar and lighting the lamp. Dr. K. G. Rewatkar, HOD, welcomed the guest and addressed the gathering. Ms. Mudita Hiwrale BSc Sem- V was chosen the President of the Physics society 2018-2019 who then declared then names of other members of the society.

- Ms. Muditya Hiwrale President
- Ms. Shreya Mankar –Vice president
- Ms Prakarshi Avlani –Secretary
- Ms Mahima Pal –Jt Secretary
- Mr Anchit Satpute- Tresurer

Introduction to the Aims and Objective of the Physics society was declared by Ms Arya Telharkar of BSc Sem-I. Ms Jagruti Sayare talked on the Noble prize winners of the 2017. Ms Bhagyashri Krishagar and Sakshi Sahare both from BSc Sem –I spoke on recent invention in science.

Ms Amisha Shegaonkar of Sem –I further more gave her inputs on carrer in Physics after graduation. Ms Mahima Pal introduced the guest Prof. sanjay Jain to the house. Prof. Sanjay Jain spoke on how to concentrate on study. He explained various stages of curious mind and also introduced the concept of curiosity corner, which is developed at his institution. He also invited all the curious students to visit his institution. He added the knowledge on the efficient teaching learning process during ancient times. He stressed on the efficient teaching–learning process during ancient days. He stressed on the importance of daily studies, also stressed on the importance of eating nutritional food and personal health and hygine. The talk was very interesting and knowledgeable.

Vote of thanks was proposed by Ms Vishaka Ghan of BSc sem –V. Large number of students attended the program.

